About the room

  • Apartment
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Common)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available 8 December
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

5 female, from 18 to 40 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female


Room description

Location: Macpherson, St George's Estate. Quiet neighborhood, near some shops, a supermarket and eating outlets, some open 24 hours, and sports facilities. A stone's throw away from Siemens Centre, Infinieon, Wincor/Nixdorf, St Andrew's School, Stamford American School. Near parks and open spaces, bounded by two small rivers. Area has a good mix of private and public housing, locals and expatriates.

Transportation: Near Boon Keng (NOT Boon LAY) MRT, only 3 stops or 5 minutes to Orchard Road. Basically it's Orchard Road - Little India - Farrer - me. It's also two metro stops away from Circle Line, two bus stops away to Downtown Line.

Direct train to Dhoby Ghaut, Clarke Quay, Chinatown, Outram Park, and Harborfront. Very near bus stop with direct routes to Beach Road, North Bridge Road, Bugis, City Hall, Suntec City, Marina Square, Shenton Way, Orchard Road, Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, etc. Bus journeys to town take about 15-20 mins. Direct buses to SMU, ESSEC, NAFA, Raffles College. Two MRT stops away from KK Hospital and La Salle College. Via bus and MRT it's about 20 minutes to places like Novena and New Tech Park. Yes; if you know how to work it, my place is very central, about the first nice residential area north of the city.

Condo: Small, private gated development, facilities include a BBQ, swimming pool and jacuzzi. CCTV security. Very quiet despite being one street away from the main road. No hordes of screaming kids! And quiet enough that in the morning, you may be awakened by the songs of birds.

Apartment: Bright and airy apartment, great view from living room. Fridge, washing machine and dryer available. Full kitchen, including oven toaster, microwave, stove, etc. Cooking allowed, just clean up after please. Wireless broadband throughout. You're welcome to make use of the living room and dining room, guests are welcome. Books, movies and board games borrowable - just return and in good condition please! Yes; there is a kitchen you can actually cook in, a dining room you can actually have meals in, and a living room you can actually live in!

Room: Well furnished with three door built-in wardrobe, two side tables, a queen size bed. Airconditioned.

Rent: S$1,000 per room, includes utilities, wireless broadband access, and weekly maid service. That's about US$750 or 625 Euro per month. No other charges unless you break something! I do not require you to sign a contract either or put in a deposit, although no problem if you need one to claim from your company or for registration purposes. Neither do I impose a penalty for early termination, just please tell me as soon as you can, at least a month in advance, so I can go find another tenant. If you are new to Singapore, please be aware that because you will probably need the air conditioner every night due to the heat and mosquitoes, your power bill would otherwise be around S$100 per person per month. Cleaning wise the maid will take care of everything outside your room.

Preferred tenants: Single female, twin-share and couples are fine. Do come check for vacancies!

Others: Owner is staying in the master bedroom at the other end of the apartment, with own bathroom. I offer not just a place to stay, I offer a home. I'm not over fussy on cleanliness, I don't see an issue with overnight guests, etc, I see myself as here to help you during your stay, as more a host than a landlord. Consider me your "den brother" to help you with anything you need! Or a friend who would be happy to show you around, go grab a bite, or just spend an evening with a movie with!

Contact: This is my own little slice of paradise. You are welcome to join me, come take a look and see how it feels for you!


Listing ID: H110912222043793

Posted on 25 November 2022