About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Common)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 roommates, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

male


Room description

Hi, Thanks for viewing my Room listing.

I will be renting my BnB Room for:

ONLY FULLY VAXED PERSONS, in compliance with Govt rulings.

I'd just like to ask that you please write more details of your intended stay in your profile.

Such as the start and end dates of your booking, and the locations preferred, etc.

It helps us to better decide on contacting you, thanks.

ABOUT ME AND MY HOME:

I'm a Single Professional Consultant with a Spacious 1380sq.ft. Cool Designer 3-Bedroom Apartment over at bright and breezy.

If you are looking for a Relaxing, Beautiful Home to live in... THIS IS IT !!

My home environment is suitable for, Considerate, Open-minded Male Professional Interns or Working Professional Adults / L . G . B . T .- Friendly Host.

I consider myself politically and socially rather liberal, and l would prefer someone like-minded, reasonably tidy, responsible in picking up after themselves and who speaks English as a flatmate.... though not entirely essential, I just thought it would make for better conversation.

I do seem to get along with all sensible people rather well, havin lived and worked in a few major countries over the years.

I've mostly hosted Expat Professional Interns, Research Fellows and Working Professionals from:

Germany, Spain, UK, Scotland, India, Ireland, Australia, Japan, Canada, Holland, Brazil, Switzerland, Slovenia, USA, Indonesia & Malaysia.

This is a Bed & Breakfast Style HOMESTAY ... not some dingy little room, LOL !

**Check out my GUEST REVIEWS in German & English at the end.**

THE BEDROOM IS FURNISHED WITH:

1) SEALY-KING SIZE BED with 12in thick Posturepedic Mattress and 4 Pillows,

2) Built-in 8-Door Wardrobe, 2 locked drawers, plus Extra Storage Overhead,.

3) Writing table with 24in LED Monitor +HDMI input, lamp, High-back chair,

4) Air-conditioner & Fan,

5) High-Speed 1Gbps - Fibre Wireless Broadband-WiFi,

just plug the HDMI to your laptop and stream online content, movies to the monitor,

6) Electrical Multi-Pin Adapter with USB,

7 )Full-Length Mirror,

8) Bed Linen, Blankets,

9) Hair-Dryer, Bath Towels, Bath Essentials (So You Need NOT Fill Your Luggage)

10) The Room door has a key-lock for your privacy.

11) You will be issued with a set of main-door keys, to come and go as you please,

Visitors are Allowed, however, Please do be responsible and not let total strangers in, for our safety.

The room doesn't have an en-suite, but a nice Clean & Bright private Bathroom for your use.

The Bathroom has WET and DRY AREAS, please know how to use it accordingly, otherwise you would be unsuitable as a guest in my home, thanks for your understanding.

There is an electrical Multi-pin socket with USB, for your shaver, powered-toothbrush, smartphone, etc.

You'll have use of the:

1) Washing Machine,(Detergent & Fabric Conditioner provided)

2) Clothes Dryer, Outdoor-Sun Drying Pole available too.

3) Steam Iron & Ironing Board,

4) Microwave Oven (light cooking only, please discuss),

5) Dining Table,

6) Living Room... you don't have to be cooped up in the bedroom all day...

this is a Homestay after all... but keep it tidy please.

7) You may invite your friends over, but please be reasonable about it, and keep the place safe.

PLEASE NOTE, THESE ARE INCLUSIVE :

UTILITIES, WIFI, DIY-BREAKFAST: Bread, Butter, PB&Jam, Ham, Coffee, Tea, Milk.

BATH-TOWELS, BATH-ESSENTIALS.

NO AGENTS FEES !!

THE SURROUNDINGS AND GETTING AROUND:

1) Quiet surroundings opposite Bishan Park with a jogging track and outdoor fitness equipment that is just across the road.

2) Lots of good local food shops just in front, Fresh-market, two 24-hrs Supermarkets, Bakery, GP Clinic, professional dry-cleaners, 24hr coin-operated laundry shop, Bank ATM's, Shopping Malls, Local Hawker Food center, you'll never go hungry living here !

3) There is a public swimming pool just a short walk down the road, and the central nature reserve is a 15 minute walk away. Two 24-hour Gyms nearby.

4) Just 10 minutes by Feeder Bus number 262 to the (RED-Line) NS-16, AMK-MRT Station and

Bus number 71, 13 & 88 to the (YELLOW-CIRCLE Line)NS-17, BISHAN-MRT Station.

You'll be connected to many areas easily, the new Mayflower station is within a short walk.

On a fine sunny day, most of my Expat Guests would enjoy walk there in around 15 mins.

I, on the other hand prefer the aircon bus or a cab LOL !

It is just 8 train stops from Bishan MRT to NUS, Kent Ridge MRT station in about 15minutes.

5) There is also an PREMIUM EXPRESS Bus Service Number 761 at 8 AM

from the bus stop behind my place going Directly to These CBD Stops:

a) International Plaza,

b) GB Building,

c) Prudential Tower,

d) The Sail,

e) Marina Bay Financial Ctr,(MBFC)

f) Centennial Tower and

g) Suntec Tower Two

6) My Home is located at the middle of the island, so getting to most places takes just about half an hour.

7) It takes just 25 mins to the airport and about 10 mins to downtown Orchard Road by cab. There are direct bus services to many areas from here too .

8) It takes just 15mins (8 stops) to reach Clarke-Quay or (NUS)-Kent-Ridge MRT.

INTERACTION WITH GUEST:

1) I live in the apartment, and occupy the Master Bedroom.

2) Your privacy is respected.

3) I'm up for a good conversation over tea or a beer or some wine, or just a movie night.

4) I do cook and bake at times, when I have friends over during festive seasons.

5) Foodwise, I'm a MULTITARIAN... with NO Food Restrictions at all... I believe in Animal Rights too, that all animals have the right to be tasty when cooked! (pets excluded)

However, if you're on a restricted diet - Vegetarian, I'm ok with it too,....and there is a good Vegetarian cooked food shop downstairs you'll enjoy.

SAFETY EQUIPMENT AND RULES:

1) No smoking in the apartment please, there is a comfy seated smoking area at the entry foyer to my apartment if you need to, or at the Balcony.

2) Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Detector,

3) Fire Extinguisher

4) Emergency Contact Numbers.

5) Daily Nano-Spray Sanitisation of the Apartment. (Covid protocol)

PAYMENT MODE:

1) Monthly Invoices issued and payments received are made easily via an approved international third party banking Online Service or CASH for our convenience.

2) The Refundable Security Deposit is equivalent to one month rent(long-stay)

3) A Tenancy Agreement may be signed upon checking-in or in advance if necessary.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES:

1) FLATSHARE Rate and COUPLE / GUEST Rate(+$20 per night) needs to be discussed further.

2) Food Delivery: arrangements can be made for daily meals(discuss).

CONTACT ME ANYTIME FOR ANY FURTHER DETAILS, AND VIEWING !

I do have a listing on Homestay d ot c om,

THE ROOM WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM: 10th JUNE 2022.

GOVT Covid Rules apply.

Thanks and have a nice day.

BOOK EARLY.....CYA Soon !

Cheers,

Jeff Pereira :-)

MY RECENT GUEST REVIEWS:

I've even received some 5-Star Reviews from my guests who have enjoyed the cool relaxed environment of my apartment and the Very Good Comfortable Bedroom, Great Value for the Price!!

EasyRoommate Guest- M. Spangler(Germany);

German review:

Eine Reise ans andere Ende der Welt - wie in meinem Fall von Deutschland nach Singapur - erfordert einiges an Vorbereitung. Nach langer Suche nach einem Wohnort in der Web-Seite hatte ich das große Glück, dass Jeff mir mit seinem Zimmer und mit seiner äußerst netten Art entgegen kam. Der stets nette Kontakt hat sich auch bei der Ankunft in Singapur widergespiegelt. Es handelt sich um eine gemütliche und großräumige Wohnung. Neben einem großen und sauberen Zimmer, das unter anderem ein King-Size-Bett, einen großen Kleiderschrank und einen Schreibtisch mit Fernseher beinhaltete, stand mir sowohl ein eigenes Bad als auch geteilte Räume wie z.B. Küche & Wohnzimmer zur Verfügung. Das Zimmer wurde wöchentlich gründlich gereinigt. Positiv überrascht wurde ich vor allem auch durch das Frühstück, das immer in Fülle vorrätig war. Als „Kultur-Entdecker“ wurde ich von Jeff zusätzlich des Öfteren mit singapurischen Spezialitäten überrascht, die bei einem Bier und einem netten Gespräch gemeinsam verzehrt wurden.

Die Wohnung befindet sich etwas außerhalb vom Stadtzentrum. Dennoch ist ein Food-Court direkt vor dem Gebäude, wodurch sämtliche leckere lokale Spezialitäten günstig zu erwerben sind. Auch der nahegelegene Stadtpark ist sowohl zur Entspannung als auch für sportliche Aktivitäten geeignet. Durch die gute Bus- und MRT-Anbindung, die nur wenige Meter von der Wohnung entfernt liegt, ist man in ca. 30-40 Minuten im Stadtzentrum.

Zusammengefasst ist die Wohnung sehr empfehlenswert. Jeff ist ein äußerst freundlicher, zuvorkommender und unkomplizierter Mitbewohner und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist durchaus angemessen. Die netten und interessanten Gespräche bei einem gemütlichen Bier machten die Wohnung zu einer kleinen Heimat. Bei Gelegenheit wird das Zimmer gerne wieder in Anspruch genommen.

Airbnb Guest - Francis : MAY 2016(USA) ;

"Jeff is the consummate host!

He personally checked me into my listing and I was blown away how much friendly he was and by the attention he paid to every single detail that goes into making a guest stay comfortable...the bed, the bathroom, the AC..etc. EVERYTHING.

The room was extremely welcoming (honestly the photos don't do justice to the room) and spotlessly clean.

It was so comfortable and I wished I had spent more time sleeping!

The environment is super peaceful and it makes for a good night's sleep.

The neighborhood is very safe (it's close to a gorgeous green park) and convenient with a huge variety of local delicacies and affordable food options.

Jeff knows what's best -- so be sure to check in with him for his recommendations on what and where to eat.

I couldn't have asked for a better listing for my brief stay in Singapore and am extremely grateful and super happy that Jeff warmly welcomed me to his lovely apartment :) "

Airbnb Guest - Kevin : AUGUST 2015 (Canada);

" Jeff responded promptly to my emails/inquiries. He was very accommodating and flexible with my check-in, especially since my flight was delayed by 1hr.

Got a warmth greeting from Jeff when I arrived at his place, very friendly person.

I stayed at Jeff place during the SG50-Jubilee Year.

The room was as advertised, a great King-Size bed with own bathroom (not shared).

Room is really big compared to SG standard, and Jeff also provided a work table.

A wardrobe was available and was very convenient (with 2 locked drawers).

Room is air-conditioned with huge TV, though I barely used.. Wifi works well, quite fast connection.

The bathroom (not ensuite) was very clean and of decent size (as advertised).

I had access to the kitchen (fully equipped) and used it daily for breakfast and occasionally for lunch/dinner as well.

Jeff provided breakfast as well.

Overall, Jeff's house is very tidy, well organised and fully renovated.

Jeff's place is conveniently located when it comes to food and other basic needs.

There is a nice food hawker place downstairs and some convenient stores, including a bakery, wet market, fruit stores... etc. Jeff showed me the surrounding area on my first day there. There is a supermarket nearby as well (Fairprice), 5 mins walk.

There is also the Bishan-Ang Mo Kio Park opposite to Jeff's place. Regarding transportation, the nearest MRT (Ang Mo Kio) is about 15-20 mins walk away.

There are multiples buses that go to AMK Bus interchange/MRT.

I took the 262 mostly though from AMK Ave 1.

Overall, I had a great stay at Jeff's place. Jeff himself is very friendly and was a great host. I've used using Airbnb several times already and this was my best Airbnb experience so far.

Hence, I would definitely recommend Jeff's place and I would for sure come back again "


Listing ID: H0908267024162

Posted on 23 June 2022