About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Common)
  • 4 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 20 June
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 30 to 43 years old, professional, outside smokers only

Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome

Room description

Hi all, we are looking for an awesome human to join our friendly house share from June 2023. We live in a large, landed property (around 3,500sft), located in central Singapore, next door to mount Emily Park on Wilkie Road – a short walk away from Little India, Bencoolen, Rochor and Dhoby Ghaut MRT stations.

We are a friendly group of people looking for someone to join our happy home. We are inclusive and LGTBQ+ friendly - and are not interested in living with strangers - so tell us about yourself!

The house has several large communal spaces including an outdoor decked area at the rear for outdoor dining / chill time, a big kitchen, a large communal art space/living room, a dining room, and a large outdoor area at the front complete with small garden, which all provide additional options for home working.

The house has high ceilings, plenty of airflow, with each room situated on its own half level – offering plenty of privacy, whilst still being part of a fun and friendly communal house whenever you want to be social. Due to limits on the number of people allowed to stay in a private property in Singapore, we are looking for a solo individual for the available room as you will be sharing the house with 5 others, all professionals in their 30s/40s, hailing from the UK, Singapore and New Zealand, along with a very playful 1 year old baby and an extremely friendly dog, so please only apply if you are cool with this.

We also have an awesome helper who helps to keep the house nice and tidy as an additional bonus.

This house share would suit you if you’re looking to live as part of an active community of nice people; you have a good sense of humour, and are up for fun and laughs. We are not a wild house but at the weekends we do regularly have friends over for dinners, brunches, clothes swaps, music & art sessions, movie nights and more, so are looking for the right person to join the fun and get involved.

As our rent has just been increased - The room (pictured) will be available from June 2023 at SGD$1825.00 PCM (not including utilities), which are normally around $50 per month per person or there abouts.

Must view to appreciate the value & vibe! The right fit is very important to us, so if you are interested, please let us know about yourself and what you’re looking for in a house share. Please note there’s always tons of interest in our house so please do sell yourself, one-word messages or boring responses will be ignored :D Thanks for reading!

Listing ID: H23052684123544

Posted on 26 May 2023